Taking Flight Theatre presents You’ve Got Dragons, based on the book by Kathryn Cave, Touring

When

Price: Various

Description

Girl wrapped up in a purple duvet
FacebookTwitter

“Dragons come when you least expect it. You turn round…and they’re there.”
Lots of people get them; bad dreams, swirly tummy, feeling prickly. And sometimes they make you feel alone. So, what can a young child with a bad case of the dragons do?

A delightful tale of one child’s journey to come to terms with their dragons told in Taking Flight’s unique style. With live, original music, this highly visual, sensitive production is a humorous and touching exploration of the dragons we all face.

An intergenerational show, featuring creative captioning, interwoven BSL and audio description, You’ve Got Dragons is a treat for the whole family. And remember… “No dragon is more powerful than YOU!”

Click here to download an audio flyer.

BSL/captioned flyer:

Full list of dates and venues

17th March Riverfront Theatre, Newport 11.30/ 2.30 tickets.newportlive.co.uk

22nd March The Broadway, Barking 11.00/ 1.30 thebroadwaybarking.com

24th March Ipswich New Wolsey 11.00/ 1.30 wolseytheatre.co.uk

28th March The Guildhall, Derby 11.00/2.00 derbylive.co.uk

31st March The Met, Bury 11.00 themet.org.uk

3rd April Hertford Theatre 1.30/ 4.00 hertfordtheatre.com

5th 6th and 7th April Harrogate Theatre various times harrogatetheatre.co.uk

8th April The Lowry, Salford Quays 1.00/3.30 thelowry.com

10th April Greenwich Theatre 1.00 /3.30 greenwichtheatre.org.uk

11th April Artrix, Bromsgrove 12.30/ 3pm artrix.co.uk

12th April Guildhall Arts Centre, Grantham 2.00 guildhallartscentre.com

14th April Wolverhampton Arena 1.00/ 3.30 wlv.ac.uk/arena-theatre/

18th April The Courtyard, Hereford 1.00/ 7.00 courtyard.org.uk

21st April Uppingham Theatre 1.30/ 3.30 uppinghamtheatre.co.uk

22nd April EM Forster Theatre, Tonbridge 1.30/ 3.30 boxoffice.tonbridge-school.co.uk

26th April Corby Cube 11.00 thecorecorby.com

28th April Canada Water 1.00/ 3.00 thealbany.org.uk

6th May Stantonbury Theatre, Milton Keynes 2.30 stantonburytheatre.co.uk/

11th & 12th May Pound Arts, Wiltshire 11.00/ 2.00 poundarts.org.uk

13th May The Albany, Deptford 1.00/ 3.00 thealbany.org.uk

Access:
Integrated BSL, captions, Live Audio Description, acclimatisation tours offered, access materials in foyer

Location

Touring, see list above

Book Tickets